the sunday currently / iv

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Today’s the Sunday before Christmas week! 5 more days, then it’s Christmas! Are you guys already feeling it? I mean, aside from experiencing heavier traffic on the roads and longer lines in malls or hearing Christmas songs and jingles almost everywhere you go. I hope we don’t fail to realize the true essence of Christmas.

I just spent my usual Sunday finding romance pocket books in book sales and going to bazaars. The mall’s pretty crazy lately, it’s really crowded with a lot of people! Good thing I’m already done buying my gifts for my friends and family so I didn’t quite join in on the cramming this holiday season.

CURRENTLY

reading Paulo Coelho’s The Alchemist. I have already read that book during my sophomore year in high school, but I can’t remember if I finished the book or not. I wanted to read it again thanks to my friend who recently mentioned to me that he read the book. I can’t even remember how I read it, all I could was it was a part of our discussion for my English elective before. I intend to finish reading the book tonight, hopefully.

writing this Sunday Currently volume.

listening to the TV while I’m writing this blog post. I’m watching ABS-CBN’s Christmas Special at the moment.

thinking what is up with certain people. A certain someone, to be exact. Just wondering.

smelling my perfume.

wishing for a Top 5 finish if not the Miss Universe crown for the Philippines tomorrow! Pageants interest me, I really enjoy watching them. Hmm… my bets for Miss Universe are: Philippines, USA, Dominican Republic, Vietnam and Colombia. USA has the looks of a barbie doll, and a sunny personality to match; Dominican Republic and Vietnam are stunners; Colombia’s got that fire. We’ll just see tomorrow what happens.

hoping my parents would allow me to go to Baguio with my friends for the Panagbenga festival next year. I haven’t mentioned it yet to them though.

wearing white sando (with hearts) and red pajamas.

loving the weather lately. It’s not raining hard anymore but the air still feels cold. No need for air-conditioning anymore during these days.

wanting something sweet? I’m going to pass on the desserts for tonight though… diet purposes. Hahahaha!

needing a getaway outside the city! Looks like I’m going to be stuck in the city for the week though.

feeling sleepy and I don’t know why. I’m quite tired and feeling feverish as well. I guess I’m going to sleep early for tonight… but yes, I’m going to read first. Hihihi.

I’m looking forward for the next week! True as they say, Christmas is indeed everyone’s favorite time of the year. How are you guys going to spend Christmas? Hoping for a blessed week ahead! ❤

Join The Sunday Currently link-up by siddathornton!

Leave a comment